Don’t Just Sit There, Do Something!

This is the biggest, most consequential election of our lives. We have a choice between staying on the miserable path to statism and allow President Obama to complete his fundamental transformation of our republic, or we can elect Mitt Romney who isn’t perfect but will at least give us a chance to undo all the damage that’s been done. It’s not enough to just vote, as Ben K explained at Ace of Spades.

It is not too late to help the Romney campaign. Actually, this is the best time to get out and volunteer. This is when the election will be won or lost. This is when the undecided or lazy voters are making their final decisions.

People like you and I would get naked and run ass backwards through a cornfield to vote for Mitt Romney. It’s the sometimes voters that we need to turn out.

Don’t like talking to other meat puppets? Then do a literature drop. Simply stop by your local victory center which you can find here.

You don’t even have to call ahead of time. Just show up. They’re normally open from 9am to 9pm. Ask them for some literature. Then walk around your neighborhood and stick them in between the flag and the mailbox. Don’t put them in the mailbox as that is illegal. Anything helps. Just do your neighborhood if that’s all you’re willing to do.

Read the whole thing. Again, here is the link to find volunteer centers in your state. If you live in a swing state it’s even more important to get out and help.

But even here in New York there are victory centers all over the state. The 15 listed below are having a “Super Saturday” GOTV volunteer effort tomorrow. I’ll have boots on the ground here in my town, working not just to help elect Mitt Romney, but also state and local candidates. If we don’t defeat these progressive Democrats the scenes of despair we’re seeing in the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy will become commonplace – the gas lines, the hunger, the cold, the darkness – that’s what’s in store for all of us.

267 Smithtown Blvd.

Nesconset, NY 11767

Contact: Eric Arpert, EArpert@nygop.org, 631-219-9790

 

122 E. 83rd St.

New York, NY 10028

Contact:  Nick Mackey, nick@cw2012.com, 212-988-9880

 

24-55 Francis Lewis Blvd

Whitestone, NY 11357

Contact: Natalie Dubovici, natalie.dubovici@gmail.com, 718-690-3737

 

55 Brookside Ave.

Chester, NY 10918

Contact: Liz Sabatano, ESabatano@nygop.org, 845-467-7709

 

1004 Main St.

Fishkill, NY 12524

Contact:  Ian Miller, ian@nanhayworth.com, 845-728-1331

 

214 Mamaroneck Avenue

White Plains, NY 10605

Contact: Doug Colety, Chairman@WestchesterGOP.com, 914-949-3020

 

172 South Main Street

New City, NY 10956

Contact: Vinnie Reda, vreda@rcgop.net, 845-634-7100

 

612 Ulster Ave

Kingston, NY 12401

Contact: Ridge Harris, RHarris@nygop.org, 845-467-7710

 

11 South Street, Suite 102

Glens Falls, NY 12801

Contact: Chris Kelleher, CKelleher@nygop.org, 518-796-8579

 

132 Court Street

Watertown, NY 13601

Contact:  Andrew Willis, AWillis@nygop.org, 315-777-2803

 

2910 Erie Blvd. East

Syracuse, NY 13224

Contact: Patrick Mocete, PMocete@nygop.org, 315-415-9620

 

505 Exchange St.

Geneva, NY 14456

Contact: Drew Wayne, DWayne@nygop.org, 315-415-9118

 

1501 East Avenue

Rochester, NY

Contact:  Paul Martin, PMartin@nygop.org, 607-427-7684

 

2 East Second Street

Jamestown NY, 14701

Contact:  Jacqueline Chiarot, jfchiarot@yahoo.com, 716-256-8710

 

6363 Transit Road, Suite 540

Lancaster, NY 14086

Contact: Sean McCormick, SMccormick@nygop.org, 716.218.0241